Environmental Health and Safety Officer (EHSO) Council

CUNY Central Office

Howard N. Apsan, Ph.D., University Director, EHSRM
(646) 664-2854
howard.apsan@cuny.edu

Michael Spath, Environmental Compliance Manager
(646) 664-2855
michael.spath@cuny.edu

Kurt R. Klein, Health and Safety Manager
(646) 664-2864
kurt.klein@cuny.edu

Rachel Rachel Spellman, College Assistant 
(646) 664-2903
rachel.spellman@cuny.edu

Dannie Dannie Dinh, College Assistant 
(646) 664-2862
dannie.dinh@cuny.edu

 

advanced science research center

Aldo Orlando, Environmental Health & Safety Officer
(718) 951-5400
al do.orlando@asrc.cuny.edu

 

Bernard M. Baruch College

Fran Erlitz, Director, EH&S
(646) 660-6048
fran.erlitz@baruch.cuny.edu

Brooklyn College

Badrul Chowdhury, Radiation Safety & Chemical Hygiene Officer, Hazardous Materials Manager
(718) 951-4268
badrulc@brooklyn.cuny.edu



The City College of New York

Richard Belgrave, Director, EH&S
(212) 650-5085
rbelgrave@ccny.cuny.edu

Graciano Matos, Lab Safety Officer
(212) 650-6961
gmatos@ccny.cuny.edu



College of Staten Island <website>

Kathleen Collins, Director (Substitute), EH&S
(718) 982-3213
kathleen.collins@csi.cuny.edu

James Saccardo, Chemical Hygiene Officer, Certified Hazardous Materials Manager
(718) 982-3906
james.saccardo@csi.cuny.edu



The Graduate School and University Center

John Flaherty, Director of Security & Public Safety
(212) 817-7761
jflaherty@gc.cuny.edu

Diane Rosenblum, Asst. to the Dir. of Security & Public Safety
(212) 817-7769
drosenblum@gc.cuny.edu



Hunter College <website>

Ricardo Franco, Director, EH&S
(212) 772-4462
ricardo.franco@hunter.cuny.edu

Erin Gomez, EH&S Specialist
(212) 650-3084
erin.gomez@hunter.cuny.edu

Garrett Hauschild 2013 Garrett Hauschild, Environmental Operations Manager
(212) 650-3576
garrett.hauschild@hunter.cuny.edu



John Jay College of Criminal Justice <website>

Lindsey Kayman Lindsey Kayman, Environmental Health and Safety Director 
(212) 621-4117
lkayman@jjay.cuny.edu

Mandy Lau
(646) 557-4625
mlau@jjay.cuny.edu


CUNY School of Law

Steve Katz, Director of Security
(718) 340-4270
katz@mail.law.cuny.edu



Lehman College

IlonaLinins   Ilona Linins, Director, EH&S
   (718) 960-8988
   ilona.linins@lehman.cuny.edu

Shaldon Watson, Asst. Director EHS and Chemical Hygiene Officer
(718) 960-8978
shaldon.watson@lehman.cuny.edu



Medgar Evers College <website>

Mohamed Bangura, Director, EH&S
(718) 270-6216
mbangura@mec.cuny.edu



NEW YORK CITY COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY

 Luis Venegas  Luis C. Venegas, Director, EH&S
  (718) 260-5858
   lvenegas@citytech.cuny.edu

 

 

Queens College

William Graffeo, Director, EH&S
(718) 997-2881
william.graffeo@qc.cuny.edu

Parmanand Panday, Lab Safety Officer
(718) 997-4171
parmanand.panday@qc.cuny.edu

Rick Sherrick, Assistant Lab Safety Officer
(718) 997-4177
rsherrick@qc.cuny.edu



York College <website>

Ching See Chan, Director, EH&S
(718) 262-2662
chanc@york.cuny.edu



Borough of Manhattan Community College

Martin Levine, Professor, Director, EH&S
(212) 220-1309
mlevine@bmcc.cuny.edu



Bronx Community College

Abner Felix, Director, EH&S
(718) 289-5811
abner.felix@bcc.cuny.edu

Martin Pulver, Professor, EH&S
(718) 289-5555
martin.pulver@bcc.cuny.edu



Hostos Community College

Diahann McFarlane, Director, EH&S
(718) 518-4349
dmcfarlane@hostos.cuny.edu



Kingsborough Community College <website>

JenniferWuotinennJennifer Wuotinen, Director, EH&S
(718) 368-5899
jennifer.wuotinen@kbcc.cuny.edu

 

LaGuardia Community College

Peter Jayasekara, Director, EH&S
(718) 482-5507
pjayasek@lagcc.cuny.edu

Olga Calderon, Chief College Laboratory Technician
(718) 482-5749
ocalderon@lagcc.cuny.edu

Judi K. O'Toole, Chemical Hygiene Officer
(718) 482-5757
jtoole@lagcc.cuny.edu

Queensborough Community College <website>

Mel Rodriguez, Director, EH&S
(718) 281-5148
mrodriguez@qcc.cuny.edu