Business Continuity Committee

About

"Business Continuity" is the process of continuing critical functions during a sustained disruption. The Business Continuity Committee was established to develop a set of standards and minimum expectations for practices, procedures and facilities for The City University of New York (CUNY) to ensure the continuation of the University's critical functions in the event of a sustained disruption.

MEMBERS

CUNY Central Office

Howard Apsan
University Director
Office of Environmental, Health, Safety and Risk Management
howard.apsan@cuny.edu
(646) 664-2854

Mike Arena
University Director of Communications and Marketing
University Relations
michael.arena@cuny.edu
(646) 664-9319

Bill Barry
University Director
Office of University Public Safety
william.barry@cuny.edu
(212) 541-0407

Judy Bergtraum
Deputy to the Vice Chancellor for Facilities Planning , Construction and Management
Facilities Planning, Construction and Management
judy.bergtraum@cuny.edu
(212) 541-0444

Brian Cohen
Associate Vice Chancellor & Chief Information Officer
Computing and Information Services
brian.cohen@cuny.edu
(212) 541-0365

Bernard Jones
Risk and Business Continuity Manager
Office of Environmental, Health, Safety and Risk Management
bernard.jones@cuny.edu
(646) 664-2863

Deborah Labadie
Director of Operations, Executive Assistant to the Senior Vice Chancellor & Chief Operating Officer
Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor & Chief Operating Officer
deborah.labadie@cuny.edu
(646) 664-2924

Bob Ptachik
University Dean for the Executive Office and Enrollment
Office of the Chancellor
robert.ptachik@cuny.edu
(646) 664-9402

Burt Sacks
Deputy Chief Operating Officer for Management Services
Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor & Chief Operating Officer
burt.sacks@cuny.edu
(646) 664-2853

Rick Schaffer
Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs and General Council
Legal Affairs
frederick.schaffer@cuny.edu
(646) 664-9210

Michael Spath
Environmental Compliance Manager
Office of Environmental, Health, Safety, and Risk Management
michael.spath@ cuny.edu
(646) 664-2855

 

Senior Colleges

Bernard M. Baruch College
Arthur Downing
Chief Information Officer
arthur.downing@baruch.cuny.edu
(646) 312-1026

Brooklyn College
Mark Gold
Assistant Vice President of Information Technology Service
mark@brooklyn.cuny.edu
(718) 951-5861

The City College of New York
Robert Santos
Vice President of Planning
rdsantos@ccny.cuny.edu
(212) 650-8830

College of Staten Island
Michael Kress
Vice President for Technology Systems
michael.kress@csi.cuny.edu
(718) 982-2212

CUNY Graduate Center
Robert Campbell
Assistant Vice President of Information Technology
rcampbell@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7351

CUNY Graduate School of Journalism
William Laziza
Executive Engineer
william@cuny.tv
(212) 817-7581

Hunter College
Len Zinnanti
Vice Presidentfor Administration
lzinnant@hunter.cuny.edu
(212) 772-4460

John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Praveen Panchal
Department of Technology
ppanchal@jjay.cuny.edu
(212) 237-8907

CUNY School of Law
Gregory Koster
Dean, Budget and Financial Services
koster@mail.law.cuny.edu
(718) 340-4264

Lehman College
Robert Whittaker
Acting Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies
robert.whittaker@lehman.cuny.edu
(718) 960-7806

Macaulay Honors College
Carolyn Geisel
Director of Budget and Finance
cgeisel@honorscollege.cuny.edu
(212) 817-1842

Medgar Evers College

Claudia Colbert
Executive Director / Chief Information Officer
ccolbert@mec.cuny.edu
(718) 270-6131

Bruno Degen
Internal Control Officer
bdegen@mec.cuny.edu
(718) 270-6110

New York City College of Technology
Rita Uddin
Computing Information Services
ruddin@citytech.cuny.edu
(718) 260-5610

Queens College
Sidney Grimes
Administrator for Campus Plant Operations
sidney.grimes@qc.cuny.edu
(718) 997-3520

York College
Peter Tighe
Chief Information Officer
ptighe@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-2351

 

Community Colleges

Borough of Manhattan Community College
Scott Anderson
Vice President and Dean of Administration
sanderson@bmcc.cuny.edu
(212) 220-8016

Bronx Community College
David Taylor
Associate Dean of Administration and Finance
dtaylor@bcc.cuny.edu
(718) 289-5598

Hostos Community College
Varun Sehgal
Assistant Vice President of Information Technology Service
vsehgal@hostos.cuny.edu
(718) 518-6641

Kingsborough Community College
Bill Keller
Vice President for Finance& Administration
bkeller@kbcc.cuny.edu
(718) 368-5028

Marlene Ranjitsingh
Director of Administration
marlene.ranjitsingh@kbcc.cuny.edu
(718) 368-5904

LaGuardia Community College
Henry Saltiel
Vice President of Information Technology
hsaltiel@lagcc.cuny.edu
(718) 482-6120

Richard Elliott
Vice President of Administration
richard@lagcc.cuny.edu
(718) 482-5501

Queensborough Community College
Sherri Newcomb
Dean, Budget and Financial Services
snewcomb@qcc.cuny.edu
(718) 631-6381