About the Tobacco Policy Advisory Committee

Alexandra W. Logue (Committee Chair)
Executive Vice Chancellor and University Provost
Central Office

Howard Apsan
University Director of Environmental, Health, Safety, and Risk Management
Central Office

Judy Bergtraum
Deputy to the Vice Chancellor for Facilities Planning, Construction, and Management
Central Office

Katharine Cobb
Vice President for Finance and Administration
Queens College

Terianne Darragh
Nurse Manager, Health and Wellness Center
College of Staten Island

Allan Dobrin
Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Operating Officer
Central Office

Erika Dreifus (Committee Support Staff)
Office of Academic Affairs, Director of Communications
Central Office

William Ebenstein
University Dean for Health and Human Services
Central Office

Dave Fields
Special Counsel to the Chancellor
Central Office

Nick Freudenberg
Distinguished Professor of Urban Public Health
Hunter College

Jay Hershenson
Senior Vice Chancellor for University Relations and Secretary of the Board of Trustees
Central Office

Leslie Jacobson
Professor and University Faculty Senate Representative
Brooklyn College

Karen Kaplowitz
Associate Professor and University Faculty Senate Representative
John Jay College

David Paskin
Assistant Director of Research and Negotiations and DC37 Representative
District Council 37

Steven Rodriguez
Student and University Student Senate Representative
Kingsborough Community College

George Sanchez
Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs
Bronx Community College

Frederick Schaffer
General Counsel and Senior Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs
Central Office

Samuel Scherek
Chair of the Department of Health, Physical Education and Recreation at Kingsborough Community College and Chair of the Council of CUNY Chairpersons for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, Dance, Gerontology, and Nutrition Sciences
Kingsborough Community College

Matthew Schoengood
Vice President for Student Affairs
Graduate School and University Center

Pamela Silverblatt
Vice Chancellor for Labor Relations
Central Office