NYC Solar Summit 2012

banner 2012

NYC Solar Summit 2012




Morning Keynote

Christopher O’ Connor, Vice President Industry Solutions Software
IBM Smarter Cities


Update on Solar America City and SunShot Initiative

Moderator: Tria Case, University Director of Sustainability
City University of New York

SunShot Working Groups <pdf>
Ryan Peck, NYC Solar Ombudsmen
City University of New York

Net Metering and Interconnection Standards <pdf>
Margarett Jolly, DG Ombudswoman,P.E.
Consolidated Edison

Permitting and Interconnection <pdf>
John Lee, Senior Architect,RA, LEED AP
NYC Department of Buildings

Financing Options <pdf>
David Gilford, Assistant Vice President
Center for Economic Transformation, NYCEDC

Planning & Zoning <pdf>
Howard Slatkin, Director of Sustainability
Deputy Director of Strategic Planning
New York City Department of City Planning  


Intelligent Operations and the New York Economy

Moderator: Laurie Reilly, Communications Director
Sustainable CUNY

Intelligent Operations Centers: Operation and Usage
Shoel Perelman, Director of Development
Industry Software Solutions, IBM

Intelligent Energy Planning <pdf>
Ariella Maron, Deputy Commissioner for Energy Management
Department of Citywide Administrative Services

The New York Solar Economy <pdf>
Vincent Cozzolino, Founder & CEO
The Solar Energy Consortium

Afternoon Keynote

Robert M. Hallman
NYS Deputy Secretary for Energy and Environment


Shaping the New Energy Equation

Moderator: Wilson Rickerson, CEO
Meister Consultants Group

Steven Caputo, Jr.,  Policy Advisor
NYC Mayor’s Office of Long-Term Planning and Sustainability

Energy Planning <pdf>
Ronny Sandoval, Senior Specialist
Energy Efficiency Programs, Con Edison

Storage Technologies
Dan Steingart, CUNY Energy Institute/Assistant Professor
The City College of New York


Afternoon Conversation: SunShot, NY SUN & PlaNYC: Leveraging Federal, State and City Initiatives

Moderator: Laurie Reilly, Communications Director
Sustainable CUNY

Rachel Tronstein, Deputy Director of the SunShot Initiative
U.S. Department of Energy

Frank Murray, President  & CEO
New York State Energy Research & Development Authority
Gil C. Quiniones, President  & CEO
New York Power Authority
Robert LiMandri, Commissioner
NYC Department of Buildings
Sergej Mahnovski, Director of Energy Policy
New York City Office of the Mayor