Veterans Affairs Representatives

NOTE: Please email any corrections to veterans@mail.cuny.edu

Baruch College

John Seto (Primary)
Veterans Affairs Certifying Official
151 E. 25th St, Rm 850
New York, NY 10010
T: (646) 312-1264
F: (646) 312-1151
E: John.Seto@baruch.cuny.edu

Deborah Mazzia (Secondary)
Veterans Affairs Certifying Official
Assistant to the Registrar
151 E. 25th St, Rm 859
New York, NY 10010
T: (646) 312-1165
F: (646) 312-1151
E: Deborah.Mazzia@baruch.cuny.edu

Borough of Manhattan Community College

Wilfred Cotto
Veteran Services Coordinator
BMCC, Veterans’ Resource Center, Room S115C
212.220.8000 x 5363
wcotto@bmcc.cuny.edu

Eric Glaude, LCSW
Counselor, Specializing in Veterans Affairs
Department of Student Life/Counseling
Department of Student Affairs
199 Chambers Street, Rm S353
New York, NY 10007
T: (212) 220-8000 Ext. 5135
F: (212) 220-1283
E: eglaude@bmcc.cuny.edu

Tanoai Williams
Veterans Certifying Official
199 Chambers Street
Room: S315B
Phone: 212-220-1295
Email: twilliams@bmcc.cuny.edu

Bronx Community College

Betsy C. Montanez
Coordinator of Veterans and Military Resources
2155 University Avenue
Loew Hall Room 114
Bronx, NY 10453
T: (718) 289-5477
E: betsy.montanez@bcc.cuny.edu

Brooklyn College

Claudette Guinn
Coordinator of Campus-wide Student and Veterans Affairs & VA Certifying Official
Veterans Affairs and Counseling Center Division of Student Affairs
2900 Bedford Avenue
James Hall 0303
Brooklyn, NY 11210
T: (718) 951-5105
F: (718) 951-3110
E: cguinn@brooklyn.cuny.edu

City College

Mariette Katharine Kalinowski
Interim Student Veteran Coordinator and Education Benefits Certifying Official
Office of Veterans Affairs
Wingate Hall, Rm 107
160 Convent Avenue
New York , NY 10031
T: (212) 650-7132/5374
F:(212) 650-8703
E: veteransaffairs@ccny.cuny.edu

Marisol Alers-Aarbo
Veterans Affairs Certifying Official
Office of the Registrar
Wille Administration Building, Rm 102
160 Convent Avenue
New York , New York 10031
T: (212) 650-7851
E: malers@ccny.cuny.edu

College of Staten Island


Veterans Support Services:

Information & Referral available to:

Vito Zajda
Veterans Affairs Certifying Official
Assistant Registrar
2800 Victory Blvd, Rm 2A-110
Staten Island, NY 10314
T: (718) 982-2129
F: (718) 982-2584
E: zajda@mail.csi.cuny.edu

Ann Treadaway
Veterans Coordinator
2800 Victory Blvd, Rm 1C-219
Staten Island, NY 10314
T: (718) 982-3108
F: (718) 982-3073
E: Ann.treadaway@csi.cuny.edu

CUNY BA/BS Program: Unique & Interdisciplinary Studies

Peter Altman
Coordinator of Admissions & Recruitment
365 Fifth Avenue, Suite 6412
New York, NY 10016
T: (212) 817-8230
F: (212) 817-1512
E: paltman@gc.cuny.edu

CUNY School of Law

Jenny Amperiadis
2 Court Square, 4th Floor 4-109 G
Long Island City, NY 11101
T: (718) 340-4284
E: amperiadis@mail.law.cuny.edu

CUNY School of Professional Studies

Thomas J. Jennings
Veterans Affairs Certifying Official Assistant Dean for Enrollment Management and Student Services
119 W. 31st Street, 1st Floor
New York, NY 10001
T: 646 664-8501
F: 646 664-8722
E: Thomas.Jennings@mail.cuny.edu

Christopher Leydon
Veteran Services Coordinator
Student Services Coordinator
119 W. 31st Street, Room 413-B
New York, NY 10001
T: 646-664-8616<
F: 646-664-8728
E: Christopher.Leydon@mail.cuny.edu

The Graduate Center

Vincent Deluca
Veterans Affairs Certifying Official
Registrar
365 Fifth Avenue, Rm 7201
New York, NY 10016
T: (212) 817-7500
F: (212) 817-1627
E: vdeluca@gc.cuny.edu

Diane Forst
Veterans Affairs Certifying Official
Associate Registrar
365 Fifth Avenue, Rm 7201
New York, NY 10016
T: (212) 817-7504
F: (212) 817-1627
E: dforst@gc.cuny.edu

Graduate School of Journalism

Yahaira Castro
Veterans Affairs Representative
Admissions/Outreach Counselor
230 W. 40th Street
New York, NY 10018
T: (212) 794-5535
F: (212) 794-5532
E: Yahaira.Castro@journalism.cuny.edu

Hostos Community College

Charles Prince Uwa
Veterans Affairs Coordinator
450 Grand Concourse, Rm C-377
Bronx, NY 10451
T: (718) 319-7955
F: (646) 270-5622
E: cuwa@hostos.cuny.edu 

Nelida Pastoriza
Veterans Affairs Certifying Official
Registrar
500 Grand Concourse, Rm D-207 E
Bronx, NY 10451
T: (718) 518-6771
F: (718) 518-4260
E: npastoriza@hostos.cuny.edu

Irene Gonzalez
Assistant to Veterans Affairs
Certifying Official
Office of the Registrar
T: (718) 518-4417
E: igonzaIez@hostos.cuny.edu

Hunter College

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Project for Return and Opportunity in Veterans Education (PROVE)



Alex Rosero (Primary)
Academic Advisor for Student Veterans
Office of Advising Services
695 Park Ave, Rm. 1119 East
New York, NY 10065
T: (212) 772-4923
E: arosero@hunter.cuny.edu

Aliya Frazier
Coordinator of E-Advising/Certifying Official
Office of Advising Services
695 Park Ave, Rm. 1119 East
New York, NY 10065
T: (212) 772-4892
E: veterans@hunter.cuny.edu


Professor Roger Sherwood
Project Director
PROVE (Project for Return and Opportunity in Veterans Education)
2180 Third Avenue
NY , NY 10035
T: (212) 369–7533
E: roger.sherwood@hunter.cuny.edu

Leora Shudofsky, LMSW
Interim Associate Project Director
PROVE (Project for Return and Opportunity in Veterans Education)
2180 Third Avenue
NY , NY 10035
T: (212) 396-7590
E: lshudofs@hunter.cuny.edu

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Welby Alcantera
Veterans Affairs Coordinator
524 West 59th Street
New York, NY 10019
T : 212-621-4108

Ma'at E. Lewis, Ph.D
Associate Professor/Interim Director Counseling
Counseling Department
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
445 W. 59th Street, Rm 3150
New York, NY 10019
T: (212) 237-8141

LaTanya Everett
Certifying Official
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
445 W. 59th St., Rm 1287
NY, NY 10019
T:  646-557-4898
F: (212) 237-8936
E: leverett@jjay.cuny.edu

Kingsborough Community College

Alexandra McDonald
Veteran Specialist / Certifying Official
2001 Oriental Boulevard, M building, Room M101C
Brooklyn NY 11235
T: 718-368-5115
F: 718-368-5366
E: alexandra.mcdonald@kbcc.cuny.edu

LaGuardia Community College

Stanley Rumph
Veterans Affairs Certifying Official
31-10 Thomson Avenue, Rm C-107
Long Island City, NY 11101
T: (718) 482-5191
F: (718) 609-2020
E: stanleyr@lagcc.cuny.edu

Vicki Bello
Veterans Upward Bound
Program Coordinator
29-10 Thomson Ave, Rm C-371
LIC, NY 11101
T: (718) 482-5231
F: (718) 609-2025
E: vbello@lagcc.cuny.edu

Everett Jones
Veterans Upward Bound
Program Assistant
29-10 Thomson Ave, Rm C-371
LIC, NY 11101
T: (718) 482-5386
F: (718) 609-2025

E: ejones@lagcc.cuny.edu

Lehman College

Barbara Thompson
Primary Coordinator of Veteran & Military Affairs
Shuster Hall, Rm 238
250 Bedford Park Blvd. West
Bronx, NY 10468
T: (718) 960-7188
F: (718) 960-7489
E: barbara.thompson1@lehman.cuny.edu

Medgar Evers College

Larry Eaton
Veterans Affairs Certifying Official
Office of Recruitment and Admissions
1665 Bedford Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11225
T: (718) 270-4915
E: leaton@mec.cuny.edu

NYC College of Technology

Jennifer Serrano
Veterans Affairs Certifying Official/Assistant Registrar
300 Jay Street, Rm NG15
Brooklyn, NY 11201
T: (718) 260-5656
F: (718) 254-8532
E: jserrano@citytech.cuny.edu

Eric R. Fludd
Veterans Coordinator
Office of Veterans Support Services 
New York City College of Technology
General Building (Rm G-522)
300 Jay Street 
Brooklyn, NY 11201 
T: 718-260-4980 
E: efludd@citytech.cuny.edu

PROVE program (Project for Return and Opportunity in Veterans education)

Professor Roger Sherwood
PROVE Project Director
Silberman School of Social Work at Hunter College
2180 Third Avenue
NY , NY 10035
T: (212) 396-7533
E: rsherwood@hunter.cuny.edu

Leora Shudofsky, LMSW
PROVE Associate Project Director/Field Instructor
Silberman School of Social Work at Hunter College
2180 Third Avenue
NY , NY 10035
T: (212) 396-7590
E: lshudofs@hunter.cuny.edu

Queens College

 

Patrick O'Connell
Director of International and Veteran Affairs
International Students and Scholars Office
Student Union 327
T: (718) 997-4438
F: (718) 997-4429
E: veterans@qc.cuny.edu

Lorraine Rosenfeld
Veterans Affairs Certifying Official
Veteran Support Services
Student Union , Room 327A
65-30 Kissena Blvd.
Flushing , NY 11367
T: 718-997-4433
F: 718-997-4429
E: lorraine.rosenfeld@qc.cuny.edu

Queensborough Community College

Kevin Stevens, M.A.
Director, Military and Veterans Services
VA Certifying Official
Queensborough Community College
Library Building, Room 417
Office: (718) 281-5767
E: KStevens@qcc.cuny.edu

York College

Sidney Smith III, Ph.D. 
Manager, Office of Veterans Affairs
Veterans Certifying Official
Division of Student Development
York College, CUNY
Academic Core Building, Rm. 1G03-E
94-20 Guy R. Brewer Blvd.
Jamaica, NY , 11451
T: 718-262-2080
F: 718-262-2216
E: SSmith15@york.cuny.edu

Central Office

Lisa Beatha
University Director of Veterans’ Affairs
Central Office for Student Affairs
555 West 57th Street, 14th Floor
New York, NY 10019
T: 646-664-8800
E: Lisa.Beatha@CUNY.edu

Stephen Clark, M.A.
Assistant University Director for Veterans’ Affairs
CUNY Central Office for Student Affairs
555 West 57th Street, 14th Floor, Suite 1401
New York, NY 10019
T: (646) 664-8839
E: Stephen.Clark@mail.cuny.edu


For fee waiver inquiries, please e-mail: vetwaiver@mail.cuny.edu