Events and Updates

SUMMARY OF NEW HRA RULES <pdf>


WORKSTUDY FOR HRA CASH ASSISTANCE CLIENTS

EARNINGS OPPORTUNITY FOR CASH ASSISTANCE RECIPIENTS ENROLLED IN UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAMS AT CUNY

A limited number of slots are available for CUNY students who are assigned to CARE WEP to receive up to $10 per hour for their work hours. Participation is limited to students who are pursuing an undergraduate degree at a CUNY college and need between 5 and 19 hours to meet their participation obligation. Slots will be filled on a first-come, first served basis.

To find out more, contact your campus COPE Liaison (see below):

Campus Director/Contact
Phone
Email
Central Office Maxine Henry  646-664-8184
 maxine.henry@mail.cuny.edu
Borough of Manhattan Community College

Argenis Rodriguez 

Marlena Rivera

212-346-8480

212-346-8485

 arodriguez@bmcc.cuny.edu

mrivera@bmcc.cuny.edu

Bronx Community College

Barbara Martin

Silvia Corpes

718-289-5849

718-289-5861

bmartin@bcc.cuny.edu

silvia.corpes@bcc.cuny.edu

College of Staten Island
Harriet Giapoutzis
718-982-3975
Harriet.Giapoutzis@csi.cuny.edu
Hostos Community College

Maria Cano

Ruby Calle

718-518-4363

718-518-4365

mcano@hostos.cuny.edu

rcalle@hostos.cuny.edu

Kingsborough Community College
Marie Mandara
718-368-4660
mmandara@kbcc.cuny.edu
LaGuardia Community College

Ada Bedor

Najivie Muniz

718-482-5445

718-482-5479

adab@lagcc.cuny.edu

nmuniz@lagcc.cuny.edu

Medgar Evers College Kimberly Lewis Banks
718-804-8876
kimberly@mec.cuny.edu
New York City College of Technology

Marling Sone

Fausta Campusano

718-260-5187

718-260-5187

msone@citytech.cuny.edu

fcampusano@citytech.cuny.edu

Queensborough Community College Michele McLoughlin 718-281-5174 mmcloughlin@qcc.cuny.edu
Baruch College Zay LaFleur John 646-312-4690 zaylafleur.john@baruch.cuny.edu
Brooklyn College Lorraine Ploughwright 718-951-5072 Ext. 8313
LorraineP@brooklyn.cuny.edu
The City College of New York Melissa Tise 212-650-8137 mtise@ccny.cuny.edu
Hunter College Jacqueline Thomas 212-396-6742
Jackie.Thomas@hunter.cuny.edu jthomas@hunter.cuny.edu
Guttman College Nicole Johnson 646-313-8169
nicole.johnson@guttman.cuny.edu
John Jay College Chantelle Wright 212-237-8441
cwright@jjay.cuny.edu
Lehman College Enid Martinez 718-960-8366
Enid.martinez@lehman.cuny.edu
Queens College Maria Fasco 718-997-4415
Maria.Fosco@qc.cuny.edu
York College Sameaa Bell 718-262-2314
sbelle@york.cuny.edu
The Murphy Institute Gregory Mantsios 212-827-0200
Gregory.Mantsios@cuny.edu
School of Professional Studies Jennifer Lee 646-664-8502
Jennifer.Lee@cuny.edu

Contact Us

CUNY COPE Office
555 West 57th Street, 10th and 13th Floor
New York, New York, 10019

CONTACT DIRECTORY >>