Job Placement Services

COPE Job Placement Services are designed to help current and former students obtain employment based on their skills, interests and needs.

Services include:

  • Job search assistance, including referrals to full- or part-time job opportunities;
  • Resume writing assistance and interview skills;
  • Individual and group counseling;
  • Topical workshops and seminars;
  • Post-employment follow-up, including upgrades to better jobs; and
  • Free Metro Cards for students who provide documentation of employment and retention.


For job placement assistance, contact the following campus offices:

Campus Job Developer
Phone
Email
Borough of Manhattan Community College & John Jay College of Criminal Justice

John Burke

212-346-8544

jburke@bmcc.cuny.edu

Bronx Community College & Lehman College
Jonathan Alejo
718-289-5603
jonathan.alejo@bcc.cuny.edu
College of Staten Island Harriet Liodakis
718-982-2398
liodakis@mail.csi.cuny.edu
Hostos Community College & City College of New York

Deyanira Garcia

718-518-4360

degarcia@hostos.cuny.edu

Kingsborough Community College & Brooklyn College
Daniel Guerrero 718-368-4827 Daniel.Guerrero@kbcc.cuny.edu
LaGuardia Community College & York College
Nolan Rhodes 718-482-5492
nrhodes@lagcc.cuny.edu
Medgar Evers College & Hunter College
Kimberly Banks 718-804-8876 Kimberly@mec.cuny.edu
New York City College of Technology & Baruch College
Fausta Campusano 718-260-5187
fcampusano@citytech.cuny.edu
Queensborough Community College & Queens College
Veronica Vidal 718-281-5194 vvidal@qcc.cuny.edu

Contact Us

CUNY COPE & P.O.I.S.E.D. Offices
555 West 57th St, 11th Fl
New York, New York, 10019

CONTACT DIRECTORY >>