Contact Us

Gillian Small, PhD
Vice Chancellor for Research
Phone: 646-664-8910
gillian.small@cuny.edu

Doug Adams
Director, Technology Commercialization Office
Phone: 646-758-7906
douglas.adams@cuny.edu

John Blaho, PhD
Director, Industrial-Academic Research
Phone: 646-758-7921
john.blaho@cuny.edu

Avrom Caplan, PhD
Associate University Dean for Research
Phone: 646-664-8904
avrom.caplan@cuny.edu

Zeev Dagan
Executive Director, Entreprenurial Research Initiatives
Phone: 646-758-7959
zeev.dagan@cuny.edu

Madeleine d'Ambrosio
Acting Chief Operating Officer and Director of Development, CUNY Advanced Science Research Center
Phone: 646-664-8905
madeleine.dambrosio@cuny.edu 

Marceline Dickson
Office Manager, Technology Commercialization Office
Phone: 646-758-7922
marceline.dickson@cuny.edu

Kevin Hawes
Program Administrator
Phone: 646-664-8917
kevin.hawes@cuny.edu

Farida Lada
University Director for Research Compliance
Phone: 646-664-8909
farida.lada@cuny.edu

Effie MacLachlan, PhD
Research Programs Manager
Phone: 646-664-8908
effie.maclachlan@cuny.edu  

Sharon Maynard
Administrative Assistant for Research Compliance
Phone: 646-664-8918
sharon.maynard@cuny.edu

Kathleen O'Connor
Research compliance Administrator

Phone: 646-664-8912
kathleen.oconnor@cuny.edu

Jacqueline Reid
Research Compliance Administrator
Phone: 646-664-8911
jacqueline.reid@cuny.edu

Dawn Sanders
Acting Confidential Executive to the Vice Chancellor
Phone: 646-664-8907
dawn.sanders@cuny.edu 

Derek Steele, PhD
Project Coordinator
Phone: 646-664-8916
derek.steele@cuny.edu

Astrid Sylvester
Administrative Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
Phone: 646-664-8920
astrid.sylvester@cuny.edu

Eric Vieira, PhD
Director of Special Research Programs
Phone: 646-664-8903
eric.vieira@cuny.edu

Arita Winter
CUNY Central Office HRPP Coordinator
Phone: 646-664-8919
arita.winter@cuny.edu