Contact Us

Gillian Small, PhD

Vice Chancellor for Research
646-664-8910
gillian.small@cuny.edu

 

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research

Shanté Booker
Communications Assistant
646-664-2873
shante.booker@cuny.edu

Avrom Caplan, PhD
Associate University Dean for Research
646-664-8904
avrom.caplan@cuny.edu

Heather Gibbs
Chief of Staff
646-664-8907
heather.gibbs@cuny.edu

Kevin Hawes
Programs Administrator
646-664-8917
kevin.hawes@cuny.edu

Effie MacLachlan, PhD
Director of Grants & Research Programs
646-664-8908
effie.maclachlan@cuny.edu

Sharon Maynard
Principal Administrative Associate
646-664-8920
sharon.maynard@cuny.edu

Ron Nerio, PhD
Research Associate
646-664-8914
ron.nerio@cuny.edu

Derek Steele, PhD
Budget Analyst & Project Coordinator
646-664-8916
derek.steele@cuny.edu

Eric Vieira, PhD
Director of Special Research Programs
646-664-8903
eric.vieira@cuny.edu

 

Research Compliance

Michael Brown
Research Compliance Administrator
646-664-8906
michael.brown@cuny.edu

Faith Forgione
Human Research Protection Program Coordinator
646-664-8912
faith.forgione@cuny.edu

Pauline Gonen-Smith
Sponsored Research Compliance Administrator
646-664-8915
pauline.gonen-smith@cuny.edu

Farida Lada
University Director for Research Compliance
646-664-8909
farida.lada@cuny.edu

Jacqueline Reid
Assistant Director for Research Compliance
646-664-8911
jacqueline.reid@cuny.edu

Arita Winter
Research Compliance Administrator
646-664-8919
arita.winter@cuny.edu

 

Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Doug Adams
Director, Technology Commercialization Office
646-664-3443
douglas.adams@cuny.edu

John Blaho, PhD
Director, Industrial-Academic Research
646-664-3446
john.blaho@cuny.edu

Zeev Dagan, PhD
Executive Director, Entrepreneurial Research Initiatives
646-664-8948
zeev.dagan@cuny.edu

Marceline Dickson
Office Manager
646-664-3447
marceline.dickson@cuny.edu

Neeti Mitra
University Research Commercialization Manager
646-664-3445
neeti.mitra@mail.cuny.edu

Christina A. Pellicane, MBS
Executive Manager, NYC Regional Innovation Node
646-664-3444
christina.pellicane@cuny.edu

Astrid Sylvester
Coordinating Manager, CUNY Hub for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
646-664-8942
astrid.sylvester@cuny.edu