Contact Us

Gillian Small, PhD

Vice Chancellor for Research
646-664-8910
gillian.small@cuny.edu

 

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research

Avrom Caplan, PhD
Associate University Dean for Research
646-664-8904
avrom.caplan@cuny.edu

Derek Steele, PhD
Project Coordinator
646-664-8916
derek.steele@cuny.edu

Effie MacLachlan, PhD
Director of Grants & Research Programs
646-664-8908
effie.maclachlan@cuny.edu

Eric Vieira, PhD
Director of Special Research Programs
646-664-8903
eric.vieira@cuny.edu

Heather Gibbs
Chief of Staff
646-664-8907
heather.gibbs@cuny.edu

Kevin Hawes
Programs Administrator
646-664-8917
kevin.hawes@cuny.edu

Ron Nerio
Research Associate
646-664-8917
ron.nerio@cuny.edu

Shanté Booker
Communications Assistant
646-664-2873
shante.booker@cuny.edu

Sharon Maynard
Principle Administrative Associate
646-664-8920
sharon.maynard@cuny.edu

 

Research Compliance

Arita Winter
Research Compliance Administrator
646-664-8919
arita.winter@cuny.edu

Faith Forgione
Human Research Protective Program Coordinator
646-664-8912
faith.forgione@cuny.edu

Farida Lada
University Director for Research Compliance
646-664-8909
farida.lada@cuny.edu

Jacqueline Reid
Assistant Director for Research Compliance
646-664-8911
jacqueline.reid@cuny.edu

Michael Brown
Research Compliance Administrator
646-664-8906
michael.brown@cuny.edu

Pauline Gonen-Smith
Sponsored Research Compliance Administrator
646-664-8915
pauline.gonen-smith@cuny.edu

 

Technology Commercialization Office

Doug Adams
Director
646-664-3443
douglas.adams@cuny.edu

Marceline Dickson
Office Manager
646-664-3447
marceline.dickson@cuny.edu

Neeti Mitra
University Research Commercialization Manager
646-664-3445
neeti.mitra@mail.cuny.edu

 

Entrepreneurship

Astrid Sylvester
Coordinating Manager, CUNY Hub for Innovationand Entrepreneurship
646-664-8920
astrid.sylvester@cuny.edu

John Blaho, PhD
Director, Industrial-Academic Research
646-664-3446
john.blaho@cuny.edu

Zeev Dagan
Executive Director, Entrepreneurial Research Initiatives
646-758-7959
zeev.dagan@cuny.edu