Executive Committee

 

 

CUNY CAT Executive Committee



The CUNY CAT Executive Committee (EC) is an advisory body that includes the director, senior management personnel and representative faculty scientists. The faculty members are elected biannually by the CAT scientists.

The EC advises the director on the overall policies, long-term goals and strategies of the center. The EC is regularly consulted on proposed cost sharing for sponsored projects (“CAT match”), new and revised program initiatives and significant expenditures on equipment and facilities.

CUNY CAT Executive Committee

Brooklyn College:

Dr. Lesley Davenport
Professor, Chemistry
ldvnport@brooklyn.cuny.edu

CCNY:

Dr. Lucas Parra
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
parra@ccny.cuny.edu

CSI:

Dr. Alan Lyons
Professor, Chemistry
Alan.Lyons@csi.cuny.edu

Hunter College:

Dr. Sean Ahearn
Professor, Dept. of Geography
Director – Center for Advanced Research of spatial Information (CARSI)
sahearn@hunter.cuny.edu

Lehman College:

Dr. Edward J. Kennelly
Professor, Biology
kennelly@lehman.cuny.edu

NYC College of Technology:

Dr. Pamela Brown
Associate Provost
pbrown@citytech.cuny.edu

Queens College:

Dr. Igor Kuskovsky
Professor, Physics
igor.kuskovsky@qc.cuny.edu

York College:

Dr. Deb Chakravarti
Professor, Chemistry
Director – FDA/York College Partnership
DChakravarti@york.cuny.edu

 

 

Ex-Officio Members


Vinod Menon, Ph.D.
Professor, Physics
Director, CUNY CAT
vmenon@ccny.cuny.edu

Myron Wecker, Ph.D.
Deputy Director
212-650-7578
mwecker@cunycat.org