Executive Committee

CAT Executive Committee



The CUNY CAT Executive Committee (EC) is an advisory body that includes the director, senior management personnel and representative faculty scientists. The faculty members are elected biannually by the CAT scientists.

The EC advises the director on the overall policies, long-term goals and strategies of the center. The EC is regularly consulted on proposed cost sharing for sponsored projects (“CAT match”), new and revised program initiatives and significant expenditures on equipment and facilities.

Ex-Officio Members


Vinod Menon, Ph.D.
Director, CUNY CAT
vmenon@ccny.cuny.edu

Myron Wecker, Ph.D.
Deputy Director
212-650-7578
mwecker@cunycat.org

Faculty Members



Prof. Robert Bittman (Chemistry and Biochemistry, Queens College)
robert.bittman@qc.cuny.edu

Prof. Pamela Brown
(Associate Provost, College of Technology)
pbrown@citytech.cuny.edu


Prof. Avrom Caplan
(Associate University Dean for Research)
avrom.caplan@mail.cuny.edu

Prof. Igor Kuskovsky
(Physics, Queens College)
igor.kuskovsky@qc.cuny.edu

Prof. William L’Amoreaux
(Biology, College of Staten Island)
william.lamoreaux@csi.cuny.edu

Prof. Peter Lipke
(Biology, Brooklyn College)
plipke@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Prof. John Tarbell
(Biomedical Engineering, CCNY)
tarbell@ccny.cuny.edu