Colleges


CUNY Service Corps Celebration

The City University of New York officially launched the CUNY Service Corps on Friday, September 27, at John Jay College of Criminal Justice.

The City University of New York is pleased to announce that the CUNY Service Corps will expand to one additional college next year.  Medgar Evers will join the seven colleges currently participating in the program.  The CUNY colleges participating during the 2014-15 year include:

  • Borough of Manhattan Community College
  • College of Staten Island
  • John Jay College of Criminal Justice
  • Kingsborough Community College
  • Lehman College
  • Medgar Evers
  • New York City College of Technology
  • Queens College

To speak directly with staff at these CUNY colleges about the Service Corps, please use the contact information below:

  • BMCC: Kimberly Chu, 212-220-8172, kchu@bmcc.cuny.edu
  • CSI: Cheryl Barzey, 718-982-2306, CUNYServiceCorps@csi.cuny.edu
  • John Jay: Noel Blanchet, 646-557-4819, servicecorps@jjay.cuny.edu
  • KBCC: Alade Mcken, 718-368-6793, alade.mcken@kbcc.cuny.edu
  • Lehman: Amy Olsen, 347-577-4020, amy.olsen@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Medgar Evers: Stephen Raschaad Hoggard, 718-270-6965, shoggard@mec.cuny.edu
  • City Tech: So Lan Liang, 718-260-5846, servicecorps@citytech.cuny.edu
  • Queens: Cesar Oyervides-Cisneros, 718-570-0548, coyervides@qc.cuny.edu