Partner Colleges

The City University of New York is pleased to announce that seven CUNY colleges will participate in the CUNY Service Corps this year:

  • Borough of Manhattan Community College
  • College of Staten Island
  • John Jay College of Criminal Justice
  • Kingsborough Community College
  • Lehman College
  • New York City College of Technology
  • Queens College

To speak directly with staff at these CUNY colleges about the Service Corps, please use the contact information below:

  • BMCC: Kimberly Chu, 212-220-8172, kchu@bmcc.cuny.edu
  • CSI: Richard Krysztoforski, 718-982-2282, or Cheryl Barzey, 718-982-2306, CUNYServiceCorps@csi.cuny.edu
  • John Jay: M. Noel Blanchet, 646-557-4819, mblanchet@jjay.cuny.edu, or Rima Douglas, 212-484-1395, rdouglas@jjay.cuny.edu
  • KBCC: Elizabeth Sergile, 718-368-6706, elizabeth.sergile@kbcc.cuny.edu
  • Lehman: Amy Olsen, 347-577-4020, amy.olsen@lehman.cuny.edu, or Amanda Dubois, 718-960-8151, amanda.dubois@lehman.cuny.edu
  • City Tech: servicecorps@citytech.cuny.edu
  • Queens: Thomas Szlezak, Thomas.Szlezak@qc.cuny.edu

Opportunities for Faculty/Staff

Faculty and staff at all CUNY colleges are invited to express interest in leading a Service Corps project, which will enable them to:

  • Apply their expertise to the city’s most pressing needs
  • Nurture a small cohort of CUNY Service Corps students
  • Identify potential community partners
  • Integrate experiential learning into the student experience

 

Lead a CUNY Service Corps project >>